Home  Confirmed Speakers   About the Venue   Application & Abstract Submission   Registration   Accommodation   For International Participants   Meeting Poster   Contact Us 


  • Receipt of Abstract : September 11, 2017
  • Notification of Abstract : September 16, 2017
  • Early Bird Registration : September 30, 2017


The Poster presenters are advised to follow the guidelines as stated under for preparing their respective poster:
Poster Size - 3x2 feet     Poster Style - Portrait
Get Register asap as Early-bird benefits will close after 5th October 2017


Nanotechnology is rapidly evolving itself while expanding its horizons in all the walks of life across the globe. It is poised to be one of the most remarkable scientific and industrial transformations of the century, most sought-after and most talked-about. While several of the present applications of Nanotechnology are mundane ones, the future applications seem to be incredible.

The domain of NanoBioMedicine, in particular, has lately undergone exponential headway, with newer approaches such as Personalized Nanomedicine, Nanotheranostics, Nanostructured drug delivery, Nanopharmaceuticals, Nanobiotechnology, Nanonutraceuticals, Nanobiopolymers, Nanobioengineering, Nanophytomedicine, Regenerative medicine and Tissue engineering, emerging at an accelerated pace.

The aim of NanoSciTech 2017 is to bring together the international community working in different domains of Nanotechnology, and to provide them with conducive milieu for presenting the advancements and applications in Nanotechnology esp. in biomedical sciences. Endeavoring explicit deliberations on newer trends of Nanotechnology, the Conference programme will address multidisciplinary challenges faced by the scientists in order to foster the desired collaboration among biologists, chemists, physicists, engineers, industrial scientists and clinicians for developing Next Gen Nanotechnology-enabled solutions in diagnostics and therapeutics, and for exploring novel developmental tools, product opportunities, R&D commercialization partners.

Taking the baton forward from the synergy of previous years’ Conferences, NanoSciTech 2017 is slated to be an inimitable occasion to share pertinent knowledge and knowhow. Eventually, it can make stellar contribution to the scientific world of Nanotechnology to surge ahead in the times to come. The Conference events will encompass plenary lectures, keynote lectures and invited talks by eminent personalities, in addition to the contributed papers for both oral and poster presentations, all demonstrating novel, effectual and cost-effectual research outcomes and updated information pertaining to Nanotechnology. Scientists from academic and industrial fronts and research students working in this realm are encouraged to participate in the proceedings and send their original research abstracts in order to share their pertinent findings through this upcoming International Conference.

Chief Patron Arun K Grover Vice‐Chancellor, Panjab University, Chandigarh
Patron O P Katare Director, Research Promotion Cell, Panjab University
Conference Chair Bhupinder Singh Bhoop Univ Inst Pharm Sci, Panjab University
Organizing Secretary Anupama Sharma Dr SSB Univ Inst Chem Engg Tech, Pb Univ
Scientfic Convener S K Mehta Dept of Chemistry, Panjab University
Finance Convener S K Tripathi Dept of Physics, Panjab University

Prof O P Katare Prof Bhupinder Singh Bhoop Prof S K Mehta
Prof Sanjay Chhibber Prof Anupama Sharma Prof S K Tripathi

International Advisory Committee
Ajaz S Hussain, USA
Amarjit Singh, Canada
Eliana M B Souto, Portugal
Frederic Guittard, USA
G S Rekhi, USA
Gilberto Brambilla, England
Hamid Ghandehari, USA
Jagat R Kanwar, Australia
Kamalinder K Singh, UK
L P Balogh, USA
Luc Averous, France
M Gradzielski, Germany
Mandip S Sachdeva, USA
Michael Ieolovich, Israel
Michel Kruger, Germany
Michel Wong Chi Man, France
Minna Hakkarainen, Sweden
Nese Buket Aksu, Istanbul
Rajendra Rathore, USA
Ramesh Gupta, USA
Ranendra N Saha, Dubai
Rodney J Ho, USA
Uday B Kopella, USA
Umesh Banakar, USA
Vinod Labhasetwar, USA
Yukio Nagasaki, Japan
National Advisory Committee
Ashok K Ganguly, INST Mohali
A K Ghosh, IIT Delhi
A N Misra, MSU, Baroda
A Raghuram Rao, Mohali
Amulya K Panda, New Delhi
Anil Koul, IMTECH, Chandigarh
Bhuvanesh Gupta, IIT Delhi
Brahmeshwar Mishra, IIT BHU
D Arivuoli, Chennai
J N Verma, Gurgaon
K K Srivastava, IIT BHU
Manohar V Badigar, Pune
N Udupa, Manipal University
Narendra K Jain, Bhopal
P Guptasarma, IISER Mohali
P Pramanik, IIT Kharagpur
Padma V Devrajan, Mumbai
Prahlad C Ghosh, University of Delhi
R C Bhudani, NPL, New Delhi
Rakesh K Sharma, Mysore
Ram Vishwakarma, Jammu
Rinti Banerjee, IIT Bombay
Roop K Khar, Faridabad
Subash Pande, Ahmedabad
Suresh P Vyas, DHSGW, Sagar
Vandana Patravale, Mumbai
Local Organizing Committee
Arvind Bansal, NIPER
G R Chaudhary, PU
Harmesh Kansal, PU
Indu Pal Kaur, PU
J D Sharma, PEC
Kanwaljit Chopra, PU
Keya Dharamvir, PU
Manjeet Singh, TBRL
Navneet Kaur, PU
Rajat Sandhir, PU
Rajendra Kumar, IISER
Renuka Salwan, PU
Rohit Sharma, PU
Rupinder Tewari, PU
Samir Malhotra, PGIMER
Sanjeev Puri, PU
Sanyog Jain, NIPER
Sonal Singhal, PU
Sonia Kapoor, PU
Sukhjeet Singh, Panacea Biotech
Suman Mor, PU
Surajit Karmakar, INST
Sushil Kansal, PU
Swaranjit S Cameotra, IMTECH
Uma Batra, PEC
Vishal Sharma, PU